Once upon a time …

I knit a sleeve, and friend (still cannot believe I get to call her that — thank you, Fates, for the tossing of our lives together — with a designer in the middle even) Bookish Wendy knit another. And now, the veil of secrecy has lifted and I can tell you who designed it, knit the middle bit, and why! Also, you can see a more complete photo of the finished model cardigan here. That’s right. On Brooklyn Tweed’s website. Congratulations, Whitney!

Still don’t know which sleeve I knit. I would speculate it’s the one that never faces the camera, but they both do!

About pattiblaine

Raised under the name of Snyder in the upstate NY town of Vestal, I've worked as a typesetter, a fast food salad bar tender, an art reviewer, a waitress, a part-time nanny, and a very-bad-with-phones temp. Once upon a time I was all-but-thesis toward a Masters in Art History. Now I'm just a mom with a lot of fiber squirreled away throughout the house. We call it insulation. In 2013 I completed a life-long learning program at Colgate Rochester Crozer Divinity School, and am a postulant toward the diaconate in the Episcopal Diocese of Rochester, NY. In addition to coordinating volunteers for the soup kitchen, I volunteer as a tutor at a deeply impoverished city elementary school, and am a docent at the Memorial Art Gallery.
This entry was posted in Connections, Extracurricular, Finished things and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Once upon a time …

  1. Kirsten says:

    So cool! And what a great pattern. It makes me wish I still had time to knit …

  2. Robyn says:

    Way cool Patti! You are a knitting rock star!

  3. DawnK says:

    Beautiful sweater!

  4. whitney says:

    I am so, so grateful to you and Wendy for helping me out with that sample sweater! I wish I remembered which sleeve you knit, but I don’t think I made a note of it! Both sleeves were perfect, anyway 🙂

Leave a Reply

