Gocci di cioccolata

Aka, Spiced Chocolate Drops. Although Google translator tells me that Goccia are drops and Gocci are more chips than drops, these are delicious! Chocolatey but not too much, with a panoply of spices to dance around the tongue. Cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg, vanilla and almond extract sing together making the cocoa almost a little peppery. Awesomesauce!

It’s been a rough year so far. Four out of seven days with a migraine. Here’s hoping for a better second week of 2012 than the first. Happy new year!

About pattiblaine

Raised under the name of Snyder in the upstate NY town of Vestal, I've worked as a typesetter, a fast food salad bar tender, an art reviewer, a waitress, a part-time nanny, and a very-bad-with-phones temp. Once upon a time I was all-but-thesis toward a Masters in Art History. Now I'm just a mom with a lot of fiber squirreled away throughout the house. We call it insulation. In 2013 I completed a life-long learning program at Colgate Rochester Crozer Divinity School, and am a postulant toward the diaconate in the Episcopal Diocese of Rochester, NY. In addition to coordinating volunteers for the soup kitchen, I volunteer as a tutor at a deeply impoverished city elementary school, and am a docent at the Memorial Art Gallery.
This entry was posted in Extracurricular, On the fly (aka from a mobile device), The Joy of Cookies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gocci di cioccolata

  1. Fiona says:

    More yum!!!

    I’m sorry you’ve had such a rough start to the year. I have too – a cold over Christmas which disappeared on the 28th only to be followed by another cold starting on the 2nd. Last week was a non-event so now that I’m feeling better (apart from the cough) I declare 2012 begins tomorrow. Happy New Year, my friend!

  2. pattiblaine says:

    I have several local friends who’ve been hit with double colds this season. I (knock wood) feel very fortunate not to have been similarly afflicted! Migraines suck, but they do come to an end eventually. I hope your new year begins tomorrow with great health, Fiona! I shall drink to that tonight.

  3. Robyn says:

    Since you have been struggling with a migraine (so, so sorry to hear this!!), I will forgive you for writing the words “…chocolatey but not too much…”

    As if! : )

  4. Fiona says:

    Dare I admit this….it’s the idea of the spices that appeal to me more than the chocolate!!! OK, I’ll get my coat and leave…….maybe I should go and visit your father?

Leave a Reply

