30

Between physical therapy, doctor’s visits and a few other complications (computer death and a series of two-, three- and four-day long migraines, among other things), I have fallen woefully far behind on several projects and obligations. The blog has been low on the endless list of priorities, I’m afraid.

I am starting to catch up (knock wood) just in time to graduate on the 18th and to take a brief bit of time to celebrate our 30th anniversary with my husband, Bruce, today. That brief bit will have to be in a bistro near Eastman while we wait for Kate to return from theory class, but hey. That’s our life at the moment.

Thirty years. Whoa. And I think my only regret might be the perm…

About pattiblaine

Raised under the name of Snyder in the upstate NY town of Vestal, I've worked as a typesetter, a fast food salad bar tender, an art reviewer, a waitress, a part-time nanny, and a very-bad-with-phones temp. Once upon a time I was all-but-thesis toward a Masters in Art History. Now I'm just a mom with a lot of fiber squirreled away throughout the house. We call it insulation. In 2013 I completed a life-long learning program at Colgate Rochester Crozer Divinity School, and am a postulant toward the diaconate in the Episcopal Diocese of Rochester, NY. In addition to coordinating volunteers for the soup kitchen, I volunteer as a tutor at a deeply impoverished city elementary school, and am a docent at the Memorial Art Gallery.
This entry was posted in Connections, Higher ed, On the fly (aka from a mobile device) and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to 30

  1. What a sweet photo, Patti. Congratulations! And, I like the perm.

  2. Sarah says:

    Happy Anniversary!

  3. Marianne says:

    What a lovely photo! Congratulations!

  4. Scott Erdley says:

    Perm? Who – you or Bruce? 🙂
    Seriously happy belated anniversary!

    • pattiblaine says:

      :p Me, Scott. Bruce, back then, had lots of dark curls all of his own genetic mix. Mine was straight and ever shall be, world without end… until it falls out, that is. 🙂 Thanks!

  5. Fiona says:

    Congratulations and best wishes for many more happy years together 🙂

  6. Lindsey says:

    Happy Anniversary! And graduation?? Congratulations, Patti. I hope you’re seeing the light at the end of all that has been chaotic the past few months.

    • pattiblaine says:

      An Episcopal diaconate course of study, Lindsey, through Colgate Rochester Crozer Divinity School. Not sure what I will end up doing with that piece of paper, but … I can taste the freedom from here. 🙂

      • Lindsey says:

        I knew you were working on it, but didn’t realize you were there already! I’m sure it didn’t feel “quick” to you at all. Best wishes for the freedom! 🙂

  7. Dawn Klein says:

    Cute picture! I think your hair looks nice!

Leave a Reply

